Structure of the commission

The Commission is structured as follows:

  • Chairman/Information Commissioner  at the National Secretariat and four Commissioners representing the  Eastern, Northern and Southern regions and The Western area of the country.
  • The Executive Secretary, Admin. & Human Resource Manager, and other Professional and Technical  staff .



Implementation  of the RAI Act is undertaken by close partnerships with stakeholders and underpinned by:  

  • Cooperation, Collaboration and Equity (Ref.: Part V, section 32, sub-section 2(c) RAI Act, 2013)
  • Open, Transparent and Specific actions and activities



Useful Links